Band Members
Allie Abstract: Lead Vocals
Spencer Simpson: Lead & Rhythm Guitar/Vocals
Josh Martinez: Lead & Rhythm Guitar/Bkg. Vocals
Chris Trujillo: Bass Guitar/Bkg.Vocals
James Trujillo: Drums/Bkg. Vocals

b303s logoBest 303 Sounds Member

Since Jan ’17

Lanthanum Bio:

Hailing from the Colorado border and comprised of members Spencer Simpson (Guitar, Vocals), Josh Martinez (Guitar, Bkg. Vocals), Allie Abstract (Lead Vocals), Chris Trujillo (Bass, Bkg. Vocals), and James Trujillo (Drums, Bkg. Vocals), Lanthanum is an unrelenting post grunge metal band with a melodic hard rock driven texture. The band’s rebirth came in 2015 with founding members Spencer and Josh recruiting Allie Abstract on vocals, soon followed by Demise of Sanity bassist Chris Trujillo, and finalizing the lineup with former Demise of Sanity drummer James Trujillo to record the debut album “Ascend the Darkness”. Lanthanum spent 2016 playing several live shows as well as spending time in Skull Farm Studio working on the debut album with Chris producing it. Released New Year’s Day 2017 on Crimson Kingdom Records, “Ascend the Darkness” has produced 2 singles and videos so far, “The Darkness” which was released prior to the album as the first single, and soon followed by the second single “P.V.I.” which coincided with the album release. The band is currently booking dates for 2017 and performing in support of the debut album as well as working on the sophomore album, to be recorded in the later half of 2017. Lanthanum’s “Ascend the Darkness” is currently available on all online music retail and streaming sites.